Hey guys! So I can't tell you what a hectic weekend I've had! It's been absolutely insane!
Friday at 2:30 myself and my school's band left for Boston. When we arrived, we immediately went to Faneuil Hall. A couple of my friend's and I shopped around at the different stands outside. After we finished out there we went inside and got some food. I got a gyro that was absolutely out of this world! One of the best I've ever had! A little while latter I got some taro bubble tea. Also very good!
We left Faneuil Hall at 6:30 and arrived at Symphony Hall. We were going to see (the) John Williams conduct the Boston Pops orchestra. My seat was on the third balcony a few seats away from the end of the row (so VERY close to the stage). I could read the musicians music I was so close! Luckily, my seat was next to a few of my friends.
The performance was absolutely extraordinary. They had SO many pieces in their set, among them the Harry Potter theme song and the Star Wars theme song.
We loaded back onto the buses and arrived home at around 1 AM Saturday morning. Unfortunately, I had to wake up at 6 AM to take a VERY important test. I had to be at the test center at 7:30. I guess taking the test on 5 hours of sleep probably wasn't the best thing, but what are you gonna do?
The test (which lasted 5 hours) was actually pretty easy. It just went on FOREVER. After the test was finally over, my sister-in-law at the test center. I walked out of the test center and looked around for her in the parking lot (I knew she would be there because we had planned to go for a walk on the track, but I was in the test so late that by the time I got out she was starving).
So here I am looking around for skinny Natasha and I see this woman in the distance with this big-ass baby bump and I'm like 'Well, that can't be her' and start walking the other way when all of a sudden I hear 'LIL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!' shouted from across the parking lot.
Yep. That lady with the big-ass baby bump was my sister. She looked like she could pop any minute and she's only 7 months! Having not seen each other in FOREVER we did like a slow-motion run towards each other from across the parking lot (and I say slow motion because she wasn't moving to fast with the baby in there).
I was absolutely shocked at how good she looked! I mean, I wasn't expecting her to be, like, obese or anything, but I had expected her to be a little pudgy . Nope! She looked amazing! She had such a beautiful tan (which made me happy because I knew that meant she had been relaxing and chilling in the sun). She was seriously glowing!
We went for lunch at Panera where we caught up. After we talked about what we'd been up to the past few months non-baby wise, we started talking pregnancy. It's kind of crazy how drastically our conversations had changed since the last time we'd been together! It went from "OMG did you see what so-so did on TMZ!" to "Ugh, Lil, I'm already getting spider veins in my legs." and "So...I put those disposable boob leakage pads on my registry...hint-hint."
To be honest, I didn't notice any spider veins, but okay...
At Panera, I got the Bacon Turkey Bravo which, had I known that pregnant woman are no longer aloud to eat lunch meat, I would not have gotten. Anyway, Tash got a salad and a smoothie. Apparently, she's a Panera regular now because she had this whole thing about how amazing their blackberry smoothie is and how she usually get's that but it's not in season right now which she did not understand.
She's been living a really healthy pregnant life style and hasn't had any cravings. I guess she was running up until she was four months when my brother, Kevin, had nearly had a heart attack about her running giving the baby brain damage (which I agree with).
During her first trimester, Tash said was really tired all of the time and it was kind of getting like that now again. All she wanted to do was nap.
And she CONSTANTLY has to pee. I swear the whole day I was with her, she had to pee. And she takes forever in the bathroom now because she can't squat. She has to lay all the toilet paper down.
And the best part of all? Her boobs have doubled in size. She was D before so....just take that in for a minute. She says to me, "So, you know Lil. Everyone's always saying to me 'Oh, your belly isn't that big', but it's really just because my boobs are so ginormous. They dwarf my belly....and the doc says their gonna double again once I get my milk." Do they even make bras that big?
She told me she was also getting a 'mommy mask' which I didn't notice either. I just thought it was part of her tan lines on her face because she always gets freckles when she's in the sun. In addition, she told me about how her belly gives her the weirdest tan line. And that hormones have been wreaking havoc on her hair.
We left Panera and went to go get some ice cream at Golden Rods. On the drive there, Tash talked to me about how Kevin was pretty much obsessed with everything being pink. Like, everything. And it's killing her.
We got our ice cream and attempted to go to the lake nearby to eat it, but we got lost so.....
After that excursions, Natasha was pooped and needed to go home and take a nap, so she dropped me off at and I gave her her late mother's day gift. She loved the two books I had gotten for the baby and said she had a little collection going at home. She said when she got home she was going to write 'from Auntie Lily' which made my heart glow because it's still so surreal to me that I'm finally going to be aunt.
Sunday, I went to the movies to see the long awaited Fault In Our Stars with my friends Kelsey and Taylor. Yep, to answer your question, I cried. I cried for 45 minutes after reading the book and I cried pretty darn hard during this movie. Tay, Kels and I were just passing around our little packet of tissues with tears streaming down our faces.
When we left the movies, feeling very depressed might I add, we went to the mall to do some shopping therapy. I got two new dresses, a sweater and this super cute lace bra crop-toppy thing. We also got some frozen yogurt to heal our wounded hearts.
So, that was my super busy weekend! I hope you guys all had a great weekend as well!